Tags

, , , ,

Here I go… I’ve finally bitten the bullet and am starting a blog. I don’t know exactly what I’m doing so bear with me as I write, edit, design the page and learn what I’m “supposed” to do as I go.

I plan on writing about my experiences as a Mommy. I currently have a 2 and a half year old and am pregnant with another little girl. She’ll be born in October. It may not be PC to say out loud, but I am not so much a “natural mommy”. Anyone else not born with the mommy instinct? I have formed a strong relationship with my pediatrician as he allows me to ask every single question I have – silly or serious. And believe me, I ask them! I’ve also joined Facebook groups, a moms club, created my own little mommy-group, and hounded my dearest friends as I’ve sought out help in how to do this parenting-thing. Hopefully I can start a whole new group of cyber girlfriends (boys are welcome too of course!) with this blog.

I’ve learned a lot over the last 2 and a half years. The most freeing lesson my husband and I learned is that It’s Really Hard to Break Your Baby! Once we realized how tough our little Sari is, we relaxed and parenthood embraced us a little more. We both breathed a little easier after that.

I’d love to share with you my mommyhood ride and how I am managing to survive it. Any and all tips I’ve learned along the way and things I’m learning as I go, I’ll share. When I find money-saving, time-saving and sanity-saving tips, you’ll be the first to know! What’s that cliche… there’s strength in numbers!

I’m looking forward to getting to know you. Please comment and share your thoughts and tips. We can learn from each other! I don’t know how often I’ll be blogging as I get started. I think it’s as emotion calls for it – a sanity-saver for me. Can’t wait to start a dialogue!

